UpCycled Dryer Balls

20130808-154055.jpg

This isn’t much of a how to post. It is more of an upcycling brag post. I’ve been in a nesting, DIYing, and upcycling mood lately. I haven’t used fabric softener in over a year. I’ve been using bpa free plastic dryer balls. In all reality, I hardly ever use my dryer. I prefer to line dry most of my family’s clothing and my cloth diaper stash. I have two dryer racks that work for most everything. I have a clothing rack that I hang any of my nicer stuff and Nate’s clothes on. I only use the dryer for towels and sheets. In an effort to use even less energy drying things, I decided to make use of some of the extra yarn I have sitting around. I made up a few balls of yarn, stuffed them into spare socks, and tossed them in the dryer. The verdict is still out whether this will help in any sort of significant way, but in theory it sounds like a success.

Leave a Reply

